asebodot.blogg.se

Phpstorm remote debug
Phpstorm remote debug












  1. #Phpstorm remote debug drivers
  2. #Phpstorm remote debug full

To do that, we need to setup remote debugging for XDebug so that PHPStorm can connect to it and set breakpoints, show variable values and step through the code. So the idea is to write PHP code in PHPStorm on Windows and run and debug PHP code on Ubuntu over WSL2. On the Windows side, I have installed PHPStorm. On my Ubuntu on WSL2, I have downloaded and compiled PHP 7.4.4 along with XDebug 2.9.3. After following a tutorial to enable this feature, which includes joining the insider preview program (which is free), you would need to setup something like Ubuntu 18 from the Windows store. You need a build later than 18917 to enable WSL2. I’m running Windows 10 Education build 19041.172. Environment Informationīefore we go any further, it is wise to discuss what my current setup is. But this new setup came with its own set of challenges that I’m going to discuss in this post and share my solutions with you. One week in, I’m satisfied with my decision. Specifically with WSL2 and native Docker support, I thought this would be the perfect time to give them a try. After some digging, I finally decided to go back to Windows.

#Phpstorm remote debug drivers

I soon noticed that my accessories and their drivers work nowhere near as smooth as they do on my Mac. But then I had to move my computer home because of all this WFH stuff. I’ve been using Ubuntu for the past couple of years. Let me start by telling you how I got here. Moreover, Docker is now fully supported making development much easier. It’s super easy to work with files from both Windows and Linux and it is much quicker than WSL 1.

#Phpstorm remote debug full

The significant point about WSL2 is that Windows has now switched to full virtualization to run Linux with a good level of integration between the two operating systems. 2.3 Using X11 Forwarding (Everything Runs on Linux)














Phpstorm remote debug